Poem: a Grief Perspective

Death crushes through the roof

snatching the breath from the beloved lungs of the loved ones
I clutch to the bossom of my chest.

“Nothing could be more fair,”
I conclude, “Nothing more Perfect or Just!”

I snort uncontrollably from my contorted writhing on the floor
bleeding out of trust

My Grief, fathered by debilitating pain
yet daily observations deem me quantifiably sane.

I am just amid it or amidst it,
there will be an end

And there will be time for others
to discern how to engage, how to begin.

Inspired by Heath Mcnease

Comments, Thoughts, or Suggestions?

