Poetry: Sweet Tooth (revision)

(Cookie monster seizures)

 

I ate all the chocolates.

Yes, all of them.

 

My neck aches from whiplash.

I am dizzy and full (almost).

My mouth smeared with insatiability.

I can die.

 

Contently indulging in the variety of goods,

The coconuts…the cherries…the oranges…the pears…

No bananas, no apples, no nuts;

They should not be candied, but left for fruits.

 

My body is saturated and comatose.

My head aches.

My stomach cramps.

My soul…

My soul is empty, always empty.

2 thoughts on “Poetry: Sweet Tooth (revision)

  1. Pingback: I am Leaving…. Celebrating Marriage Series :: Part 3 » Nina Mullins Photography Blog

  2. Pingback: Nina and Wes Photography | I am Leaving…. Celebrating Marriage Series :: Part 3

Comments, Thoughts, or Suggestions?

