What have I been up to?? Poetry Workshop…

I recently went to a local poetry workshop at Common Grounds.  I starting going earlier this year but had to take some time off during the wedding season.  Last Thursday I had the chance to go back, and it was well worth it.

I have had problems with getting the format going for “Acquainted with Grief: Part II”, but after spending nearly 3 hours in an orb of creativity I was able to finish the entire poem (in rough draft form) the very next day.  I will spend the next few days tightening things up and should have it ready this week.  I am pretty stoked!

Nina and I had a great time yesterday shooting pictures for Richard and Emily Stark in Versailles, Kentucky; a lot of creativity flowing the last half of the week.

I am going to get back to editing the rough draft, we’ll see you tomorrow!!

Comments, Thoughts, or Suggestions?

