Slow moving Monday Madness

Today is Monday.  I know that you are well aware of the fact, but I felt like I need to say it.  Nina and I are going to Cincinnati today to shoot and Engagement Session later today, it should be a lot of fun.  Not many people to get to work with their wife, I am very fortunate to have the opportunity.  We get to share in our passions together.

I spent time today tweaking the site a bit.  There is a lot going on here these days.   I have started two series publications and I want to make sure everyone is caught up to where they want to be.

If poetry is your deal, I have a good bit on my Poetry page, and I have started a 3 part, series poem called Acquainted with Grief. Check out Part I.

Now if you have a hankering for Historical Fiction, I have the Third of July.  It is a short story, based on the lives of Henry David Thoreau, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Frederick Douglas, and other 18th Century writers involved in the Concord Circle.  It is was a lot fun to write.  I took artistic liberties with their personalities based on my study of their literature and commentaries.  The story deals with Religion, philosophy, racism, and other human conditions (see if you can find other themes and motifs).  Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 already for your consumption, with the 3rd installment to be up in a few weeks.

Comments, Thoughts, or Suggestions?

