A bit about me…

I am married.  It will be 8 years this October.  Nina has not only become my wife, but my friend.  It is amazing to see how much we both have evolved.  Our marriage has not been easy but the harvest of love we are reaping now is very, very sweet.  We do nearly everything together.  As I said in the last post, we are wedding photographers.  We love being able to do that together.  It doesn’t ever feel like work to me.  She is my “lobster”[Friends quote].

I am a father.  We have two of the smartest and most wonderful children ever!!  Not only is that an obligatory statement but it is a true one.  They are 15 month old bundles of awesomeness.  I feel so lucky.  I can’t explain it but from the first moment I held them I have been forever changed.  One of my favorite times of the day is coming home from work.  Their screams and squeals for Daddy melt my heart, I am smitten.  I love being a Dad.

I received my Bachelor of Arts from The University of South Carolina in 2006.  My focus was English Literature, and I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed my time there.  I had so many great professor that challenged and mentored me.  I can’t put a price on my education.  But the University did, to the tune of $##@##….forget it, that is not important.  What is important is that the quality of my writing increased during that time.  I continue to hone and temper this craft.

I have an eclectic work history: cashier, 3rd key manager, dish washer, stock room worker, Roofer, Framer, Airline Agent, Amazon stocker, Business Office Coordinator/Trainer, Professional Photographer, Small Business Owner.  I have a couple of more to add to that in the next few years.  I continue to reinvent and challenge myself, I find talents that I didn’t know I had.

Favorite Bands:

-Hootie and The Blowfish [we graduate from the same University]

-Jars of Clay

Top 3 Movies:

-Top Gun

-Sherlock Holmes

-Finding Forrester

So there are some juice tidbits about me.  I want to say I appreciate you spending your time with me.  Have a great day.

P.S.

I will try to post the Second Installment of the Third of July tonight.  I am sure that everyone is dying to know what is happening in Concord, and what mischief Henry David Thoreau and Ralph Waldo Emerson have gotten themselves into.  I will work tirelessly to bring you Chapter 2.  Until then I bid you Adieu, “and now back to your regularly scheduled programming.”

Comments, Thoughts, or Suggestions?

