Amnesiac

Peaceful.

Sublime.

Sitting on the shores of this sea, dipping my feet into the water,

Watching  distant mountains protrude the sky, giving depth to the setting sun.

I stare,

Sipping slowly on the view, drinking it down.

Like a content chameleon, I begin to fade;

The dissolving of self into this scene

I think nothing.

I remember nothing.

Nothing is relevant.

I close my eyes,

A perfect breeze brushes against my skin.

I am simply here.

Upon Opening my eyes, I see a man.

He walks up beside me.

Stops.

Says nothing.

We both fix our gaze straight ahead and

Remain in this silent interlude for a great length of time.

I’m not sure when He spoke to me or when I actually answered Him,

But when He asked, “How long have you been here?”

In earnest I replied, “Dunno…I forget.”

He nodded and smiled,

Then put both feet in the water.

He sat down beside me,

And laughed.

6 thoughts on “Amnesiac

  1. delightful description, apt job…

    Greetings: Glad to visit your poetry island to enjoy your talented writing today.

    Hope all is well….

    We are celebrating one year anniversary, wish to invite you to join us today, first time participants are encouraged to share 1 to 3 random poems or Haikus with us today,

    Hope to see you in, feel free to claim award tags in the post of Jingle Poetry Original Blog.

    You Deserve The Best!

    Bless your Tuesday!

    Jingle Poetry Community
    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Jingle Poetry at The Gooseberry Garden
    http://gooseberrygoespoetic.blogspot.com/

    xoxox

Comments, Thoughts, or Suggestions?

